Home » Uncategorized » What Would a Crowdsourced Election Code Look Like?

What Would a Crowdsourced Election Code Look Like?

A few jurisdictions around the world have begun tentatively experimenting with the use of a public participatory system to draft legislation; in the United States, the State of California has taken the lead with the nation’s first legislative drafting tool explicitly designed for mass participatory input.

Setting aside my own ego (I don’t want an election code drafted by everybody. I want an election code drafted by people who agree with me), I’m curious. What do you think a crowdsourced election code would look like?

I’ve been working off and on drafting my own “dream” version of an ideal election code that I will post excerpts from as I make progress.

Leave a Reply

